Customer Reviews

Karl Seidel *****

I would recommend GS Tours very highly. Graham was a great host and very good at monitoring his guests riding ability. His tours were flexible to accommodate his guests riding skills and personal wishes. The guest house was a great place to stay and the town of Benaudalla is just the right size to be entertaining and friendly. At the nearby pub I met lots of motorcycle enthusiasts. The roads are in great shape and as challenging as they get. The scenery in Spain is majestic, I could not get enough of it. My last tour was in Equador and I thought It couldnot get any better

March 2019

Phil Eberhardt  *****

I spent 3 days last week riding with Graham and he is an excellent tour guide. We would talk about the choices of towns and places that we could see and then decide on a route that was comfortable for that days ride. The roads are superb, the sights are spectacular, and the history that Graham would provide made for the best motorcycle ride that I've ever taken. Trying to find these routes on one's own would be next to impossible, and knowing where to stop for breaks and lunch was something that would be difficult to do if you didn't know the area. I returned from the trip knowing that my riding skills had improved as well. 
I would definitely take another tour with GS Motorcycle Tours.

February 2019

Greg Hildebrand  *****

Had a wonderful four days of riding with Graham. Great roads with a minimum of traffic. The equipment was top notch and Graham knows his way around the area. He is very good at planning ways to get the most out of the days you have available.
There are routes for just about every ability which will improve each day. 
The history and the people of the area are special and Graham shares his knowledge with you through out the visit. He is very accommodating, if there is something special you are looking for let him know. I would book another trip with Graham without hesitation

February 2019

Dave Sutton  *****

Just spent two amazing days touring Andalucia with Graham. Would absolutely recommend GSmotorcycletours. Two of the best days I have ever spent on a bike.

August 2018

James Thompson  *****

had the most amazing experience over with graham at gsmotorcycle tours,cant recommend this trip enough,amazing roads amazing scenery and the beer in evenings went down a treat. you will not be disappointed,great value too much cheaper tours than a lot of other companies,not to be missed.

July 2018

Roger Pivonka  *****

When I booked the two weeks with GS Motorcycle Tours I didn't quite realize I would be getting Graham as my Personal Guide. AND Does HE know where to ride for anything you want to see and do and ride.
The guest house is quiet and comfortable and Velez is too.
The weather was very warm but it was a DRY heat and we were moving most all day so, No Problem! Graham showed me some of the most beautiful Spanish countryside you can imagine and some of the twistiest roads you could want. When I came home and rode again with my club mates I was very surprised at how much more comfortable I have become riding at home... the time with Graham really sharpened my riding skills and THAT's a real bonus. I had been to Ronda and Seville on a previous tour but Graham showed me so much more when we visited.
Get yourself to Spain with GS!

June 2018

Pam McNair  *****

I arranged a 1 day trip with Graham at the end of our holiday. He was really helpful and tailored the day so we would be back in time to drive to the airport. The accommodation was clean, with everything you needed. There was food and milk etc in the fridge so we could make breakfast. We also spent time in the jacuzzi outside which was Brill.
The bike tour was fantastic, myself and hubby both chose the GS800s and all the bikes were well maintained and perfect for these roads. Graham was great at setting a good pace for the trip. The roads were fantastic, smooth, very little traffic, lots of twisties 😁. Graham filmed us doing some of the twisties which was an added bonus.
I genuinely hadn't thought of Spain as a biking destination, but after this tour we are planning a longer trip next year and will definately use GSmotorcycletours.

June 2018

Paul Semple  *****

My wife booked me a surprise 1 day tour with Graham, and from the beginning he was polite, professional and friendly. I can honestly say I had no idea just how good the motorcycle routes in this part of Spain were, and without Graham it would have been almost impossible to find them, and to pack so much into 1 day. The routes and scenery were breathtaking.
The pace was perfect, and Graham’s good humour and local knowledge were exceptional. We didn’t see other vehicles for hours at a time. I honestly can’t recommend a trip with him enough.
Graham’s bikes are all very well maintained, and in excellent condition.
Loads of coffee, banter and the world’s largest baguettes also helped to make the day perfect. I’ll be back next year, if not before.

May 2018

Esat Ugurlu  *****

My wife and I did a two day tour with GS Motorcycle tours this past weekend and I would recommend Graham's service to anyone who is keen to explore beautiful Andalucia on a proper, well maintained motorcycle (and nothing less than a GS!) We had the BMW GS1200 and everything was in great condition -new tires, strong brakes etc.
Graham knows the region really well as he has lived there for some time now and he customized the tour according to what we wanted to do. Every year, I usually do a motorcycle tour in a country I haven't been and Andalucia is one of the best places I have been so far. Road quality was great, even in remote areas. Riding in the desert on a GS is an experience I will remember.
Thank you Graham and I look forward to seeing you again rather sooner than later!

May 2018

Liam Noone  *****

Just back from a cracking weeks riding in the high Sierras. We met Graham on the 2nd day’s riding where we were taken to roads that we would never have found...the best ones. Having enjoyed 2 fantastic days riding with a great bunch of lads, we took an extra day where Graham was our tour guide. Once again, we got to explore parts of the Sierra Nevada territory that we could never imagine on our own. At all times Graham was conscious of the riding capabilities of others keeping safety first. We were introduced to lots of great value restaurants and bars, coffee shops in quaint villages, and coffee shops in the highest village in Sierra Nevada. Graham and his biking partners were always highly professional providing a personal experience suited to each individual group. My wife and I met with Graham and his wife Julie the following week for a meal. We could not have asked for a nicer break. Thanks Graham and I will be booking again for next year!!

April 2018

Bernie Thatcher ​

Graham is passionate about his motorcycle tours & giving his clients a great riding experience, my wife & I had a great time riding with GS motorcycle tours, we look forward to coming back & doing it again
Thanks again graham
Cheers from Bernie & Louise, Australia

April 2018

Nayman Dunderdale  *****

Had a great week in the company of Graham and Julie Swan. Graham knew the area like the back of his hand and took us on some fab rides, along the coast, inland and up in the hills. There were plenty of stops for drinks, food or pictures and although we had rain on one of the days we were out, we still really enjoyed it. Graham had a good choice of bikes and was a very friendly, approachable man. We would definitely recommend GS Motorcycle Tours.

March 2018

Andor David  *****

I have had a great time. Very friendly, very professional people, with reliable bikes and well prepared tours. Definitely worth being part of it. The roads in Spain are just perfect for adventure touring, but these guys know great off road trips as well in case you get fed up with the smooth tarmac. It is worth the money!  I will come back.

February 2018

Mark Barron  *****

Superb personal treatment , unbelievable roads, excellent value for money

January 2018

Jude Sheridan  *****

just back from a great winter break touring the mountains of southern spain with Graham. My favourite of the 3 days was our trip up to the secret village north of Nerja .Bikes BMW 1200 and 800 were perfect for full days in the mountains.Our stay in Velez an old whitewashed village was rounded off each evening with a trip to the local tapas bars where beer and tapas were excellent.Graham clearly enjoys his work and it shows in his knowledge of the roads, bikes,  relaxed attitude, well timed stops,Pick up and return to the airport gives great peace of mind and taking the time to bring us in and out of Nerja for an evening was greatly appreciated.Thanks again for a great holiday Jude Sheridan.

January 2018

Pauric Williams  *****

HAPPY to recommend this to anyone thinking of a break in Spain Graham looked after us very well . VERY professional ,great routes. Scenery bike's couldn't be more helpful. It's a beautiful place. Try it

January 2018

Thomas Walsh  *****

If you've been thinking about doing a motorbike tour, but not quite sure where or with whom, then I can help by strongly suggesting 
GSmotorcycletours.com. I just did a tour with them and can say that I will definitely be returning for another few days with them in the future.
I was thinking about doing a tour for ages and finally contacted Graham. My main concern was that I was away from biking for years and only recently returned to it. Graham reassured me that he caters for all levels of ability and competency and would only travel at a pace that was comfortable.This should be reassuring for those of you that doubt your ability.
I booked the mini tour and had a fantastic two days touring. There's plenty of variety with lowland scenic routes and high mountain passes with plenty of twists and hairpins. The scenery is fantastic and the '' goat road '' is a must!.
We stopped at lots of little eateries and coffee shops in tiny little villages and this adds greatly to the tour experience and a feel for the real Spain.
Graham and his wife Julie are great hosts and are genuinely passionate about making sure you have a trip of a life time and we had great nights out with them and thoroughly enjoyed their company. Our accommodation was top class and all amenities are close at hand. 
Incidentally, I was accompanied on the tour by my girlfriend, she hadn't been on a bike before and I was reluctant to have her as a pillion. To give you an idea of the great guy Graham is, he allowed her be pillion passenger on his bike for the two days.
She could have stayed in Nerja walking about and admiring the scenery but instead got a trip of a lifetime on the back of GS1200
for which she is eternally grateful and all thanks to this great company.
For those of you that would love to do a tour but are a little reluctant, go and email Graham and be reassured and have a TRIP OF LIFETIME.

September 2017

Eric Dye  *****

What a find!  I was delighted with my trip to Andalucía to ride with Graham around the fabulous roads and terrific scenery in this part of Spain.  The 1200GS that I rode was in excellent condition and ran like a top the entire week.  He was very helpful and accommodating when I wanted to mount my own satnav, even though he was going to be leading the way the entire time.
Graham knows so many fabulous routes that highlight slightly different parts of the geography, culture, architecture and just plain awesome riding.  The food was a lovely variety of options including local Spanish restaurants with super fresh fish and paella (my favorite).
The accommodations were very nice and comfortable, and the town was cute with friendly folks and several options for exploring and dining.
I can't wait to come back and ride more of the area with Graham.

August 2017

Babek Zafar  *****

A big thanks to Graham for the motorcycle ride of my life.
Having read the reviews here before I booked I was expecting the to tour to be really good.
BUT...I was just blown away by the beauty of this part of Spain. I have been to Andalucia before but it was more like the typical tourist approach, although it was great its light years away from the experience I got on this tour.
I got to see "the real Spain" with the hidden gems and introduction to the Spanish way of life.
Thinking back it was also a culinary roadtrip as we wentto lovely places for coffee breaks and lunch and you get to try the Andalucian cuisine.
After each day of riding you go back to Home Base in Velez de Benaudalla and the accommodation is great with all the amenities you need to a high standard.
The village itself is a really cosy place with small shops and bars, great way to spend the end of the day.
The people are very friendly and the atmosphere is great and is a very nice place to stroll around since everything is well kept and you have a ancient Arabic fortress and gardens etc to explore (I´ll do that next time).
The bike:
Coming from a sportsbike and streetfighter bikes background I wasn´t too sure about the adventure and dualsport typ of bikes. But now I can assure anyone who reads this that these bikes were a ton of fun and perfectly suited for the job with great comfort and handling. I had the 1200 GS for most of the days and its very confidence inspiring and you can really throw it around in the twisties. the boxer engine is smooth and has torque to move a house low down in rev range so basically you could ride all day in 3rd gear.
Coming back from the tour I am feeling revitalized and grateful to have been able to do this trip.
To have been able to ride on this beautiful part of the world, ride a great bike and meet some truly wonderful people like Graham and his business partner Ron who really took great care of me.
On my rest day Graham and his wife volunteered to show me around in the beautiful cost town of Nerja which I really appreciated and had a really good time.
To the person reading this and thinking "BAH! I´ll rent a bike a ride around myself. How hard can it be?" (I was one of you myself):
If youre lucky you maybe could find yourself stumbling upon the some the amazing places I was taken to, if you´re on your own.
If you´re lucky you will have a good bike while you´re out there.
If you´re lucky you´ll find some of the amazing twisty roads that we´ve been riding on your own
If you´re lucky you´ll find some of the great places for breaks on your own.
If you´re lucky you´ll meet some great people along the journey and share some great conversations.
Or you could book this tour and get all the above in one package.
This tour is really more than the sum of its parts.
I am sure you will go back beaming with happiness as myself and the rest of the people that have commented before.
As Graham said: Come as client leave as friend.
So true!
I´m already planning my next trip.

June 2017

 For more reviews on Google click here, or on Facebook click here