Customer Reviews

Google Reviews

For more reviews on Google click here, or on Facebook click here

Facebook Reviews

Jason Tashakor *****

The absolute highlight of our trip. Graham is the most genuine and caring person. His company during the tour made the entire experience better. We were taken through many different routes and trails with very capable and comfortable bikes. Lots of coffee breaks to stretch our legs and dinner at local spots with spectacular views. Would be a real shame to travel to Spain and not experience the country on bikes. - Melbourne, Australia

January 2020

Brian Maslen *****

We had a great trip with Graham Swan and GS Motorcycle Tours on The Andalucian Countryside Tour last week, from the moment I was collected at Malaga airport until the finish it was superb. Excellent organised trip and well researched routes on the best mountain and country roads. I would say that the scenery and roads were by far the best I have encountered on many European trips throughout France, Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Italy and even the Picos in Spain.
The bikes were well maintained and ran faultlessly, we had a choice of R1200GS or F800 fitted with full luggage and I rode both during the 5 days. I ride a 2018 GS1200 Adventure in the UK and these bikes were comparable to my own.
The routes were spectacular and we covered a large area with an average of 300km per day although this could be tailored to your own needs. On one particular day we rode through The Parque Natural de la Sierra de Hornachuelos which was over 2 hours of truly amazing countryside mountain roads with virtually no traffic; absolute bliss.
I can not recommend Graham and GS Motorcycle Tours highly enough. If you want fantastic roads and brilliant riding then this is for you. I will definitely be back for more.
Thanks Graham for a great trip, Brian Maslen.

November 2019

Colin Bez Berry *****

Just had a couple of Days with Graham on the GS tour ,, A fantastic time was had , great guide well looked after motorcycles and great accommodation , if you’re thinking of trying this don’t think , do ,, you won’t regret it ..
I’ll be back , thanks Graham

October 2019

Andy Cairnduff *****

My wife and I are just back from 4 days individual touring with Graham. I can definitely say that it's one of the best holidays I've ever had. The roads are incredible, the scenery spectacular and the food fantastic. From our arrival in Nerja until our departure, Graham could not have been more professional or friendly. Great route planning with regular coffee stops and always a great restaurant for lunch. The guest house in Velez de Benaudalla was very well set up and the fridge fully stocked with all you needed for breakfast throughout your stay. The village of Velez was a lovely place to stay, numerous bars and restaurants all with great food and friendly service. I couldn't recommend a tour with Graham highly enough, his knowledge of the local roads and area makes everything a doddle.

September 2019

Rimantas Damanskis *****

Trip was amazing. Graham is professional guide and driver. He adjusts route according your driving level and expectations. I had most amazing trip in my life. Scenic views, perfect twisty roads and perfect motorbike. Graham drives very safely and follows how you drive. Riding with guide is very relaxing, you do not have think which road is better, he knows area very well and was showing the best you can discover. All days were different and impressive. I look forward to next trip again and want to bring more friends.

August 2019

Ken hume *****

Seriously outstanding - what a fantastic trip from start to finish! We booked as a group of 3 brothers with Graham, and can’t speak highly enough of GS Motorcycle Tours. From the outset, Graham was highly responsive, advising by mail and producing a tailored itinerary with two days guided and 4 days self guide. We were slightly apprehensive as we had a mix of riding ability, but in the end the 1300km proved spot on - more would have been too much in 6 days.
We managed to create chaos on arrival, coming on 3 different flights (one missed!) and over a 8 hour spread. Graham took it in his stride, taking the early arrivals to lunch and a tour of Torremolinos. After an hour and a half transfer we then arrived at a very nice guest house in Vélez de Benaudalla, to find Graham had pre- shopped for us and put breakfast supplies (and beer!) in the fridge.
Nest steps - the bikes! We took 2 GS 1200 and one 800 - really nice, spotless and I’m great condition. Our two days guided riding with Graham were just excellent- he broke us in gently with no one stressed or out of their comfort zone, over semi deserted twisting hill roads in stunning national park scenery. Stops for “ cafe con leche” ensured no one ended with a sore seat - and there was a refreshing swim included at a crystal blue lake.
Then off for 4 days on our own - Grazemela, Seville, Cordoba just some of the highlights in varied riding over some more stunning scenery. Back safe and sound at the guest house, and bikes handed back without drama.
Again we caused more chaos on the final day with a flight spread of 10 hours - and again Graham rose to the occasion, taking the late departers to a pool and showing us around Nerja.
In short, an outstanding trip and nothing was too much trouble for Graham. Top notch - we are still thinking about the Morocco trip - and will certainly be back for another Spanish adventure!..... thanks Graham!!

June 2019

Philip Nash *****

Just back from a 4 day guided tour with Graham. This far exceeded any expectations for a bike lover who couldn’t stretch to Route 66 costs, but ended up with an awesome experience on well maintained bikes with a knowledgeable guide that catered to a mixed group of riders. All of us came away with a beaming smile and a yearning for more! The experience included Graham being flexible with pickup and drop off from airport whilst working around a further stay afterwards. He’s a genuine enthusiast that keeps the customer’s needs to the forefront. We stayed at the accommodation ran by his colleague Ron, who again was happy to talk about bikes and experiences for as long as we wanted, but also leave us to our own devices when we’d had enough. The added bonuses for me not having ridden in a group or southern Spain, was that I felt my riding improved exponentially over that time riding with our guide. But also the freedom to discover breath-taking scenery and experience friendly local Bars and cafes that reflected the non tourist side of Andalucia and Southern Spain. Thanks Graham and can’t wait for the next one :)

June 2019

Stuart Hunter *****

Brilliant week with Graham stunning roads amazing location if you love riding motorbikes and your sick of the British weather you should try riding with these guys.

May 2019

Pamela Johnson *****

Eddie and I did a 1 day tour with Graham last year and it was so good we came back with 4 friends for a week this year! We did 3 days on road and a day off road - all of which were fantastic!. The roads are absolutely amazing! Velefique was just as amazing 2nd time, the wine road was like a skiing slalom on 2 wheels - and there are hardly any cars on the roads!. The off road day was an adventure and Graham was really helpful and ensured everyone got the most out of the day.
The bikes are well maintained and Graham ensured we all had the choice of bikes to suit height etc and the guys swapped during the day to get a feel of GS 1200, and GS 800, I swapped between the Dakar, GS 800 and 650 for off road. My friend is 5ft on tip toes and the guys did everything they could to make her bike as low as they could (scooped out seat etc) - as well as providing a side stand down service every time we stopped.
The accommodation and town are both perfect for chilled out evenings! We had a bbq at the house and spent the evening in the hot tub one night, and went up the town and met Rob on the other nights - we didn't even need to buy dinner as Tapas came with each drink!!
I can't recommend highly enough GSmotorcycletours, this part of Spain, the location or the tours. We will be back as soon as holidays allow.
Thanks again to both Graham and Ron for a fab holiday.

May 2019

Mark Billington *****

Had such a fun filled week with guide Graham Swan riding in Andalucia. Would highly recommend a guided tour and will definitely be back next year which is now booked once again with GS Motorcycle Tours
Highly recommendable

April 2019

Angela Dunderdale *****

We returned for a second time a couple of weeks ago and again we had great week. Graham met us at the airport as arranged and we stopped off on the coast for a drink and food, on our way to our accomodation. The sun was shining and it was a nice start to the week. Once again, the accommodation was good and the fridge well stocked. A heater/air conditioning had been installed since our previous visit, which was good and the place was nice and clean.
Graham took us out on some fantastic rides, the roads were in good condition and there was hardly any traffic. We stopped off at some lovely little places for food and drinks along the way and Graham was very informative with a good knowledge of the area. Without doubt, we would recommend this holiday, great bikes, great rides, great weather, great people, what's not to love?

April 2019

Arron Watkins *****

We're now back to reality after spending what could only be described as FANTASTIC! I have only been riding since February 2018, so to go and book this tour after only a few weeks of riding last year was a bit nerve racking. From the very start of contacting Graham Swan, he was able to reassure me that I would be capable of doing The Grand 4 day Tour with him. Over the next 10 months after making the deposit all my questions were answered (and I can assure you, there were many)
Both my partner and me set off to Spain where Graham as agreed was waiting at the airport, he then drove us to our room which was as expected perfect.
We spent the first evening in the company of both Graham and his wife Julie eating a traditional Spanish dish, Indian in Nerja lol.
Each day of the 4 day tour started the same way get bikes then off we went. It was good to be part of the decision making as to what we wanted to on the particular route for the day, each day was different and I'm pleased to say I learnt a great deal from both the routes taken and Graham himself! My riding confidence has improved over a 100% and would recommend this guy to anyone, young, old, beginner or veteran, both my partner and our other biking buddy Karl were looked after perfectly.
I got to choose a route which I saw prior to going which I requested to ride and we done it and what a ride that was!
I'm happy to say I've completed the "Grand Tour" but we are coming back to do another, Grahams knowledge of the area is great with his history lessons too, if you so wish. So there are so many more roads for us to explore next time!
See you soon Julie Swan and Graham Swan and not forgetting Bubbles lol
Thanks again
Arron n Sarah Jane Chapman🏍️👍🍺

April 2019

Paul Lamrick *****

From the airport pick up to the drop off back to the airport, first class, the routes were fantastic, roads were superb and views from the mountains tops were incredible, each road carving it's way up an up towards every bend an turn, the diversity of this country is fab, from olive trees, lush green/brown farm lands to baron deserted landscapes every hour of every day changes before your very eyes, the smells of various flowers as you pass through villages, our "coffee stops"!,(Ohhh Mr Swan knows every single one of southern Spain's finest!😉 lol), the wonderfully welcome we received many times over at various times/places,lovely plentiful stops with Graham with history of many of the places we visited thrown in just gives it that special little attention to detail.
I cannot praise it enough.
Paul & wendy

April 2019

 

Karl Seidel *****

I would recommend GS Tours very highly. Graham was a great host and very good at monitoring his guests riding ability. His tours were flexible to accommodate his guests riding skills and personal wishes. The guest house was a great place to stay and the town of Benaudalla is just the right size to be entertaining and friendly. At the nearby pub I met lots of motorcycle enthusiasts. The roads are in great shape and as challenging as they get. The scenery in Spain is majestic, I could not get enough of it. My last tour was in Equador and I thought It could not get any better

March 2019

Phil Eberhardt  *****

I spent 3 days last week riding with Graham and he is an excellent tour guide. We would talk about the choices of towns and places that we could see and then decide on a route that was comfortable for that days ride. The roads are superb, the sights are spectacular, and the history that Graham would provide made for the best motorcycle ride that I've ever taken. Trying to find these routes on one's own would be next to impossible, and knowing where to stop for breaks and lunch was something that would be difficult to do if you didn't know the area. I returned from the trip knowing that my riding skills had improved as well. 
I would definitely take another tour with GS Motorcycle Tours.

February 2019

Greg Hildebrand  *****

Had a wonderful four days of riding with Graham. Great roads with a minimum of traffic. The equipment was top notch and Graham knows his way around the area. He is very good at planning ways to get the most out of the days you have available.
There are routes for just about every ability which will improve each day. 
The history and the people of the area are special and Graham shares his knowledge with you through out the visit. He is very accommodating, if there is something special you are looking for let him know. I would book another trip with Graham without hesitation

February 2019

Dave Sutton  *****

Just spent two amazing days touring Andalucia with Graham. Would absolutely recommend GSmotorcycletours. Two of the best days I have ever spent on a bike.

August 2018

James Thompson  *****

had the most amazing experience over with graham at gsmotorcycle tours,cant recommend this trip enough,amazing roads amazing scenery and the beer in evenings went down a treat. you will not be disappointed,great value too much cheaper tours than a lot of other companies,not to be missed.

July 2018

Roger Pivonka  *****

When I booked the two weeks with GS Motorcycle Tours I didn't quite realize I would be getting Graham as my Personal Guide. AND Does HE know where to ride for anything you want to see and do and ride.
The guest house is quiet and comfortable and Velez is too.
The weather was very warm but it was a DRY heat and we were moving most all day so, No Problem! Graham showed me some of the most beautiful Spanish countryside you can imagine and some of the twistiest roads you could want. When I came home and rode again with my club mates I was very surprised at how much more comfortable I have become riding at home... the time with Graham really sharpened my riding skills and THAT's a real bonus. I had been to Ronda and Seville on a previous tour but Graham showed me so much more when we visited.
Get yourself to Spain with GS!

June 2018

Pam McNair  *****

I arranged a 1 day trip with Graham at the end of our holiday. He was really helpful and tailored the day so we would be back in time to drive to the airport. The accommodation was clean, with everything you needed. There was food and milk etc in the fridge so we could make breakfast. We also spent time in the jacuzzi outside which was Brill.
The bike tour was fantastic, myself and hubby both chose the GS800s and all the bikes were well maintained and perfect for these roads. Graham was great at setting a good pace for the trip. The roads were fantastic, smooth, very little traffic, lots of twisties 😁. Graham filmed us doing some of the twisties which was an added bonus.
I genuinely hadn't thought of Spain as a biking destination, but after this tour we are planning a longer trip next year and will definately use GSmotorcycletours.

June 2018

Paul Semple  *****

My wife booked me a surprise 1 day tour with Graham, and from the beginning he was polite, professional and friendly. I can honestly say I had no idea just how good the motorcycle routes in this part of Spain were, and without Graham it would have been almost impossible to find them, and to pack so much into 1 day. The routes and scenery were breathtaking.
The pace was perfect, and Graham’s good humour and local knowledge were exceptional. We didn’t see other vehicles for hours at a time. I honestly can’t recommend a trip with him enough.
Graham’s bikes are all very well maintained, and in excellent condition.
Loads of coffee, banter and the world’s largest baguettes also helped to make the day perfect. I’ll be back next year, if not before.

May 2018

Esat Ugurlu  *****

My wife and I did a two day tour with GS Motorcycle tours this past weekend and I would recommend Graham's service to anyone who is keen to explore beautiful Andalucia on a proper, well maintained motorcycle (and nothing less than a GS!) We had the BMW GS1200 and everything was in great condition -new tires, strong brakes etc.
Graham knows the region really well as he has lived there for some time now and he customized the tour according to what we wanted to do. Every year, I usually do a motorcycle tour in a country I haven't been and Andalucia is one of the best places I have been so far. Road quality was great, even in remote areas. Riding in the desert on a GS is an experience I will remember.
Thank you Graham and I look forward to seeing you again rather sooner than later!

May 2018

Liam Noone  *****

Just back from a cracking weeks riding in the high Sierras. We met Graham on the 2nd day’s riding where we were taken to roads that we would never have found...the best ones. Having enjoyed 2 fantastic days riding with a great bunch of lads, we took an extra day where Graham was our tour guide. Once again, we got to explore parts of the Sierra Nevada territory that we could never imagine on our own. At all times Graham was conscious of the riding capabilities of others keeping safety first. We were introduced to lots of great value restaurants and bars, coffee shops in quaint villages, and coffee shops in the highest village in Sierra Nevada. Graham and his biking partners were always highly professional providing a personal experience suited to each individual group. My wife and I met with Graham and his wife Julie the following week for a meal. We could not have asked for a nicer break. Thanks Graham and I will be booking again for next year!!

April 2018

Bernie Thatcher ​

Graham is passionate about his motorcycle tours & giving his clients a great riding experience, my wife & I had a great time riding with GS motorcycle tours, we look forward to coming back & doing it again
Thanks again graham
Cheers from Bernie & Louise, Australia

April 2018

Nayman Dunderdale  *****

Had a great week in the company of Graham and Julie Swan. Graham knew the area like the back of his hand and took us on some fab rides, along the coast, inland and up in the hills. There were plenty of stops for drinks, food or pictures and although we had rain on one of the days we were out, we still really enjoyed it. Graham had a good choice of bikes and was a very friendly, approachable man. We would definitely recommend GS Motorcycle Tours.

March 2018

Andor David  *****

I have had a great time. Very friendly, very professional people, with reliable bikes and well prepared tours. Definitely worth being part of it. The roads in Spain are just perfect for adventure touring, but these guys know great off road trips as well in case you get fed up with the smooth tarmac. It is worth the money!  I will come back.

February 2018

Mark Barron  *****

Superb personal treatment , unbelievable roads, excellent value for money

January 2018

Jude Sheridan  *****

just back from a great winter break touring the mountains of southern spain with Graham. My favourite of the 3 days was our trip up to the secret village north of Nerja .Bikes BMW 1200 and 800 were perfect for full days in the mountains.Our stay in Velez an old whitewashed village was rounded off each evening with a trip to the local tapas bars where beer and tapas were excellent.Graham clearly enjoys his work and it shows in his knowledge of the roads, bikes,  relaxed attitude, well timed stops,Pick up and return to the airport gives great peace of mind and taking the time to bring us in and out of Nerja for an evening was greatly appreciated.Thanks again for a great holiday Jude Sheridan.

January 2018

Pauric Williams  *****

HAPPY to recommend this to anyone thinking of a break in Spain Graham looked after us very well . VERY professional ,great routes. Scenery bike's couldn't be more helpful. It's a beautiful place. Try it

January 2018

Thomas Walsh  *****

If you've been thinking about doing a motorbike tour, but not quite sure where or with whom, then I can help by strongly suggesting 
GSmotorcycletours.com. I just did a tour with them and can say that I will definitely be returning for another few days with them in the future.
I was thinking about doing a tour for ages and finally contacted Graham. My main concern was that I was away from biking for years and only recently returned to it. Graham reassured me that he caters for all levels of ability and competency and would only travel at a pace that was comfortable.This should be reassuring for those of you that doubt your ability.
I booked the mini tour and had a fantastic two days touring. There's plenty of variety with lowland scenic routes and high mountain passes with plenty of twists and hairpins. The scenery is fantastic and the '' goat road '' is a must!.
We stopped at lots of little eateries and coffee shops in tiny little villages and this adds greatly to the tour experience and a feel for the real Spain.
Graham and his wife Julie are great hosts and are genuinely passionate about making sure you have a trip of a life time and we had great nights out with them and thoroughly enjoyed their company. Our accommodation was top class and all amenities are close at hand. 
Incidentally, I was accompanied on the tour by my girlfriend, she hadn't been on a bike before and I was reluctant to have her as a pillion. To give you an idea of the great guy Graham is, he allowed her be pillion passenger on his bike for the two days.
She could have stayed in Nerja walking about and admiring the scenery but instead got a trip of a lifetime on the back of GS1200
for which she is eternally grateful and all thanks to this great company.
For those of you that would love to do a tour but are a little reluctant, go and email Graham and be reassured and have a TRIP OF LIFETIME.

September 2017

Eric Dye  *****

What a find!  I was delighted with my trip to Andalucía to ride with Graham around the fabulous roads and terrific scenery in this part of Spain.  The 1200GS that I rode was in excellent condition and ran like a top the entire week.  He was very helpful and accommodating when I wanted to mount my own satnav, even though he was going to be leading the way the entire time.
Graham knows so many fabulous routes that highlight slightly different parts of the geography, culture, architecture and just plain awesome riding.  The food was a lovely variety of options including local Spanish restaurants with super fresh fish and paella (my favorite).
The accommodations were very nice and comfortable, and the town was cute with friendly folks and several options for exploring and dining.
I can't wait to come back and ride more of the area with Graham.

August 2017

Babek Zafar  *****

A big thanks to Graham for the motorcycle ride of my life.
Having read the reviews here before I booked I was expecting the to tour to be really good.
BUT...I was just blown away by the beauty of this part of Spain. I have been to Andalucia before but it was more like the typical tourist approach, although it was great its light years away from the experience I got on this tour.
I got to see "the real Spain" with the hidden gems and introduction to the Spanish way of life.
Thinking back it was also a culinary roadtrip as we wentto lovely places for coffee breaks and lunch and you get to try the Andalucian cuisine.
After each day of riding you go back to Home Base in Velez de Benaudalla and the accommodation is great with all the amenities you need to a high standard.
The village itself is a really cosy place with small shops and bars, great way to spend the end of the day.
The people are very friendly and the atmosphere is great and is a very nice place to stroll around since everything is well kept and you have a ancient Arabic fortress and gardens etc to explore (I´ll do that next time).
The bike:
Coming from a sportsbike and streetfighter bikes background I wasn´t too sure about the adventure and dualsport typ of bikes. But now I can assure anyone who reads this that these bikes were a ton of fun and perfectly suited for the job with great comfort and handling. I had the 1200 GS for most of the days and its very confidence inspiring and you can really throw it around in the twisties. the boxer engine is smooth and has torque to move a house low down in rev range so basically you could ride all day in 3rd gear.
Coming back from the tour I am feeling revitalized and grateful to have been able to do this trip.
To have been able to ride on this beautiful part of the world, ride a great bike and meet some truly wonderful people like Graham and his business partner Ron who really took great care of me.
On my rest day Graham and his wife volunteered to show me around in the beautiful cost town of Nerja which I really appreciated and had a really good time.
To the person reading this and thinking "BAH! I´ll rent a bike a ride around myself. How hard can it be?" (I was one of you myself):
If youre lucky you maybe could find yourself stumbling upon the some the amazing places I was taken to, if you´re on your own.
If you´re lucky you will have a good bike while you´re out there.
If you´re lucky you´ll find some of the amazing twisty roads that we´ve been riding on your own
If you´re lucky you´ll find some of the great places for breaks on your own.
If you´re lucky you´ll meet some great people along the journey and share some great conversations.
Or you could book this tour and get all the above in one package.
This tour is really more than the sum of its parts.
I am sure you will go back beaming with happiness as myself and the rest of the people that have commented before.
As Graham said: Come as client leave as friend.
So true!
I´m already planning my next trip.

June 2017

 For more reviews on Google click here, or on Facebook click here